Learn at Your Own Place

The Civil Services Examination (CSE) is a nationwide competitive examination in India conducted by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment to various Civil Services of the Government of India, including the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS), and Indian Police Service (IPS). Also simply referred to as the UPSC examination,[2] it is conducted in three phases - a preliminary examination consisting of two objective-type papers (General Studies Paper I and General Studies Paper II also popularly known as Civil Service Aptitude Test or CSAT), and a main examination consisting of nine papers of conventional (essay) type, in which two papers are qualifying and only marks of seven are counted followed by a personality test (interview)
    For the Indian Administrative Service and the Indian Police Service, the candidate must be a citizen of India.
    For other services, the candidate must be one of the following:

    A citizen of India
    A citizen of Nepal or a subject of Bhutan
    A Tibetan refugee who settled permanently in India before January 1, 1962.
    A person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia or Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India

Top Courses

Browse Our Top Courses.

5869 Classes Completed

    • 40 Lessons . $$$$

2510 Classes Completed

NDA Exam
    • 40 Lessons . $$$$

504 Classes Completed

SSC10 Exam
    • 40 Lessons . $$$$

1186 Classes Completed

    • 40 Lessons . $$$$

1931 Classes Completed

PO Exam
    • 40 Lessons . $$$$

5342 Classes Completed

    • 40 Lessons . $$$$

6926 Classes Completed

MBA Exam
    • 40 Lessons . $$$$

5502 Classes Completed

    • 40 Lessons . $$$$